Picture Story (at 忠孝西路)

picture story ulrica.2

Camera Street

picture story ulrica.1

bushibans

picture story ulrica.3

 Underground Food Courts

I went to take some pictures for my English project on May 17, 2009. I chose Taipei MRT Main Station as my target. Today, I’m going to show you my works.

It was 2 o’clock in the afternoon when I went out from the MRT station. I was about to finish my shooting, and then something happened suddenly. I found that my camera didn’t work. At that time, when I was worried and nervous, something flashed into my head. “Isn’t there a camera street nearby?” I felt hopeful and started my adventure of Taipei train station to have my camera fixed.

Have you ever looked for a place you have never been? If you have, you would understand how I felt during the adventure. Finally, by using my sense of direction, I arrived the street where I could have my camera repaired. When it was done, I was relieved and had a sense of accomplishment. I had never been to the camera street before. But now, I would never forget it ever.

 Now I am here at my second destination—bushiban. It’s said that bushibans are a second home for many high school students in Taipei. Bushibans, also called cram schools, are believed to be able to help students learn more clearly. Students. Those students studying in Bushibans are hard working, aren’t they? If you are interested in bushibans, why not just pay it a visit?

After wandering on the streets and taking photos for 2 hours, I felt thirsty and hungry. I decided to go underground to get something to eat. I arrived my last destination of this trip – Underground Food Court. I soon found a vendor selling coffee bread which smelt fantastic, so I bought one of them. As soon as I took a bite, I felt satisfied with the coffee flavor and taste inside the bread. Next time when you have a chance to come here, try some.

It is end of my trip experiment. I hope you like it.

~ by ulrica2009 on June 15, 2009.

Leave a comment